Leads for the AGE Research Group

Professor Avan Aihie Sayer

Professor Rachel Cooper

Members of the AGE Research Group

Miss Lesley Anderson

Dr Terry Aspray

Ms Helen Atkinson

Dr Jonathan Bunn

  • PhD Student and Clinical Research Associate, Geriatric Medicine Registrar Northern Deanery
  • Email:
  • Jonny's PhD combines routine hospital data and a deeply phenotyped cohort to understand the burden of multiple long-term conditions in older adults.

Mrs Gayle Cain

Miss Daniela Carpinelli

Dr Antoneta Granic

Ms Susan Hillman

Dr Christopher Hurst

Dr Grace Lewis

Ms Eleanor Lockhart

Dr Claire McDonald

Ms Laura Morgan

Miss Amie O'Halloran

Dr Lucy Rimmer

Professor Siân Robinson

Dr Lewis Steell

Dr Karen Suetterlin

Freya Thompson

  • PhD Student
  • Email:
  • Freya's PhD is a mixed methods study investigating inequalities in hospital care for people with multiple long-term conditions

Professor Miles Witham

In Memoriam

Dr Richard Dodds

  • Clinical Intermediate Fellow & Honorary Consultant
  • Richard joined the AGE Research Group when it was established in 2016. He sadly passed away on 25 May 2022. BMJ Obituary