Steering Group

The Steering Group is comprised of both clinician and patient group representation. Its role is to guide the Priority Setting Partnership through the process of identifying partners, developing the documents, running the survey, collecting and collating the answers, guiding the prioritisation process and disseminating the findings.

Dr Claire Abley

  • Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer, Newcastle University

Dr Louise Allan

  • Clinical Senior Lecturer, Honorary Consultant Geriatrician, Institute of Neuroscience, Newcastle University

Dr Lynne Corner

  • Director of Engagement, Newcastle University

Dr Joanna Collerton

  • Frailty Lead, Academic Health Science Network for the North East and North Cumbria

Dr Dawn Craig

  • Principal Scientist, Evidence Synthesis, Newcastle University

Dr James Frith

  • Consultant Geriatrician in Newcastle and Senior Lecturer in Newcastle University.

Tom Gentry

  • Joint Head of Health Influencing, Age UK

Tracey Howe

  • Director, Cochrane Global Ageing

David Inness

  • Lay Representative

Professor Carol Jagger

  • AXA Professor of Epidemiology of Ageing, Newcastle University

Professor Oliver James

  • Medical Director, The Academic Health Science Network for the North East and North Cumbria

Dr Gary Nestor

  • NIHR CRN Assistant Specialty Cluster Lead, Newcastle University

Professor Julia Newton

  • Director of Newcastle Academic Health Partners & Clinical Professor of Ageing and Medicine

Dr Steve Parry

  • Clinical Senior Lecturer/Consultant

Don Pinchbeck

  • Lay Representative

Professor Louise Robinson

  • Director Newcastle University Institute for Ageing and Professor of Primary Care and Ageing at Newcastle University

Professor Helen Rodgers

  • Clinical Professor of Stroke Care, Newcastle University

Violet Rook

  • Lay Representative

Professor Avan Aihie Sayer

  • Director of the NIHR Newcastle Biomedical Research Centre and Professor of Geriatric Medicine at Newcastle University.

Ros Wilson

  • Lay Representative