University of Gottingen

The University of Gottingen is an internationally renowned research university.  Founded in 1737 in the Age of Enlightenment, the University is committed to the values of social responsibility of science, democracy, tolerance and justice.  It offers a comprehensive range of subjects across 13 faculties; in the natural sciences, humanities, social sciences and medicine.  With over 30,000 students and offering up to 212 degree programmes, the University is one of the largest in Germany. 

The Gottingen Graduate School for Neurosciences, Biophysics and Molecular Biosciences (GGNB) was founded in 2007.  The school is a joint enterprise between four faculties of the University of Gottingen (Biology, Chemistry, Medicine, Physics), the Max Planck institutes for Biophysical Chemistry (MPI-bpc), Experimental Medicine (MPI-em) and Dynamics of Self-Organisation (MPI-ds) and the German Primate Center (DPZ).

University of Gottingen website