On this page you can see all the people involved in the Cyber Physical Lab. 

John Fitzgerald

  • Director of Research in Computing Science, Director of the Centre for Software Reliability
  • Email:
  • Telephone: +44 191 208 7087
  • John Fitzgerald is a specialist in the engineering of resilient computing systems, particularly using rigorous analysis and design tools.

Dr Paolo Zuliani

Dr Jeremy Bryans

Dr Zoe Andrews

Dr Carl Gamble

Dr Claire Ingram

Dr Richard Payne

  • Research Associate
  • Email:
  • Telephone: +44 191 208 3589
  • Richard's research is largely focussed on resilience and dependability in system architectural modelling, critical elements in software and system engineering.

Dr Ken Pierce

Maria Arias Martin

  • Research Administrator
  • Email:
  • Telephone: +44 (0) 191 208 7087
  • Maria is Research Administrator for the AMBER research group (Advanced Model-Based Engineering and Reasoning), providing support for the whole research administration process.

Mark Jackson

Fedor Shmarov

  • PhD Student
  • Email:
  • Fedor is interested in formal verification of cyber-physical systems with stochastic and non-deterministic behaviour.