Organising Committee


Sir Joseph Swan Centre for Energy Research, Newcastle University UK 

Professor Tony Roskilly

Dr Janie Ling-Chin (main contact) 
Thermal Energy Challenge Network Manager

Mrs Wendy Taylor (alternative contact)
Thermal Energy Challenge Network Support Administrator

Dr Andrew Smallbone   
Senior Research Associate

Dr Zhiwei Ma   
Research Associate 

Dr Huashan Bao   
Research Associate 

Professor David Reay
Senior Research Associate

Brunel University London

Professor Savvas Tassou
Director of the Institute of Energy Futures / Professor / Theme Leader for Energy Efficient and Sustainable Technologies

Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)

Miss Sigrid Bollwerk 
Programme Development Manager of Energy Efficiency in Industry

Dr Michel van der Pal  
Researcher/Project Manager Thermal Systems

Miss Ilona Kaandorp
Project Management Assistant