´╗┐ People - Nanoscale Science & Nanotechnology Group - Newcastle University

 

 

People

 

Dr Lidija Siller

Dr Lidija Šiller

Reader in Nanoscale Science

Research interests: Nanoscale science and nanotechnology, physics and chemistry at solid surfaces, optical, electronic and structural properties of nanoscale materials, electron and photon stimulated desorption in ices, nanotoxicology, magnetic nanoparticles, silver nanoparticles, biomimetics, ex-situ mineralization, carbon capture and storage, process development.

e-mail: lidija.siller@ncl.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 7858

 

 

Ross Little

Research Student

Research areas: detonation nanodiamonds, gold nitride, Solid state physics.

e-mail: ross.little@ncl.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Naglaa Nasralla

Research Student

Research areas: ferromagnatism, TiO2 nanoparticles, solid state physics.

e-mail: naglaa.nasralla@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Yayuk Astuti

Research Student

Research areas: detonation nanodiamonds, deagglomeration and functionalisation of nanodiamonds, optical properties of nanodiamonds.

e-mail: yayuk.astuti@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Bushra Al-Quadeib

Research Student

Research areas: amphotericin-B, nanoparticle formulation, emulsification-diffusion method, High performance liqud chromatography, resomer copolymer, UPLC ms/ms, toxicology test

e-mail: bushra.alquadeib@ncl.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

 

Gaurav Bhaduri

Research Student

Research areas: silver and nickel nanoparticles, carbon capture and storage, ex-situ mineralization, plasmonics, gas aborption, mass transfer, catalysis, process development, chemical engineering.

e-mail: g.a.bhaduri@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Khamael Abualnaja

Research Student

Research areas: silicon nanocrystals, plasmonics, silver nanoparticles, optics, plasmonics.

e-mail: k.abualnaja@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Xiao Han

Research Student

Research areas: novel materials.

e-mail: x.han4@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466

Jiabin Wang

Research Student

Research areas: graphene, supercapacitor

e-mail: j.wang23@newcastle.ac.uk

Telephone: +44(0)191 222 5466