DNASURF is an EU Horizon2020 project [#778001] funded through the Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions RISE programme for international and intersectoral Research and Innovation Staff Exchange. The European partners are Newcastle University (UK), University College Dublin (Ireland), Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Israel), University of the Basque Country (Spain), and University of Birmingham (UK). The International partners are Hokkaido University (Japan), Western Sydney University (Australia), Brigham Young University (USA), National University of Singapore (Singapore), and University of Melbourne (Australia).

Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics, Aalborg, November 2018

Researchers from Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Danny Porath) and Newcastle University (Andrew Pike) convened at the 4th International Conference on Self Assembly and Molecular Electronics in Aalborg, Denmark.

EUROBIC 14, Birmingham, August 2018

Researchers from University of Birmingham (Jim Tucker, Anna Peacock), Western Sydney University (Janice Alrich-Wright) and Newcastle University (Eimer Tuite) convened at the European Biological Inorganic Chemistry Conference.

27th PhotoIUPAC, Dublin, July 2018

Researchers from University College Dublin (Susan Quinn) and Newcastle University (Eimer Tuite) convened at the IUPAC International Symposium on Photochemistry in Dublin, Ireland.

DNA Nanotechnology, Jena, May 2018

Researchers from Brigham Young University (Adam Woolley), Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Danny Porath, Itamar Willner), and Newcastle University (Andrew Pike, Rachel Little) convened at the DNA Nanotechnology Conference in Jena, Germany.

Newcastle-Hokkaido July 2018

The Research Institute for Electronic Science at Hokkaido University kindly hosted Newcastle University researchers Dr Eimer Tuite and Dr John Errington for a one month secondment during summer 2018