Our Team


Prof Helen Rodgers
Professor of Stroke Care, Newcastle Unviersity
Email: helen.rodgers@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 6779



Lydia Aird
Specialist Physiotherapist in Stroke, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Email: lydia.aird@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 293 4111

 
Dr Sreeman Andole
Clinical and Research Lead in Stroke, Barking, Havering & Redbridge University Hospitals NHS Trust
Email: sreeman.andole@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1708 435 000 


‌Dr David Cohen
Consultant Physician, North West London Hospitals NHS Trust
Email: david.cohen@nhs.net
Tel: +44 (0)20 8869 2451

 


‌Dr Jesse Dawson

Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medicine, University of Glasgow
Email: jesse.dawson@glasgow.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)141 451 5868


Prof Janet Eyre
Professor of Paediatric Neuroscience, Newcastle University
Email: janet.eyre@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 282 1386



Dr Tracy Finch

Senior Lecturer in Psychology of Health Care, Newcastle University
Email: tracy.finch@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 7257



‌Prof Gary Ford CBE

Chief Executive Officer, Oxford Academic Health Science Network
Email: gary.ford@ouh.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)1865 784 962



Steven Hogg
Lay Member, North East Stroke Research Network




Denise Howel
Senior Lecturer in Statistics, Newcastle University
Email: denise.howel@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 7381



Dr Niall Hughes
Consultant Physician, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Email: niall.hughes@ggc.scot.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)141 201 2501



Dr Hermano Igo Krebs

Principal Research Scientist & Lecturer, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: hikrebs@nit.edu
Tel: +1 617 253 8112

 


Dr Christopher Price
Clinical Senior Lecturer in Medicine, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
Email: christopher.price@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 7926



‌Prof Lynn Rochester
Professor of Human Movement Science, Newcastle University
Email: lynn.rochester@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 1291



Dr Lisa Shaw
Senior Research Associate, Newcastle University
Email: lisa.shaw@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 3826



‌Dr Laura Ternent
Lecturer in Health Economics, Newcastle University
Email: laura.ternent@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 7083



Prof Duncan Turner
Professor of Restorative Neuroscience & Rehabilitation, University of East London
Email: d.l.turner@uel.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)20 8223 4065

 

Prof Luke Vale
Health Foundation Chair in Health Economics, Newcastle University
Email: luke.vale@ncl.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 208 5590



Prof Frederike van Wijck
Professor in Neurological Rehabilitation, Glasgow Caledonian University
Email: frederikevanwijck@gcu.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)141 331 8967



Prof Scott Wilkes

Professor of General Practice and Primary Care, Sunderland University
Email: scott.wilkes@sunderland.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0)191 515 2186