ONE Planet Supervisors

Newcastle >

Northumbria >

Newcastle University

Name

Organisation

Email

Project

 

ACADEMICS

 

 

Hayley Fowler

NCL- SoE

hayley.fowler@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_61

OP19_62

Chris Kilsby

NCL - SoE

chris.kilsby@newcastle.ac.uk 

OP19_33

Oliver Heidrich

NCL - SoE

Oliver.heidrich@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_19

Casper Hewett

NCl - SoE

caspar.hewett@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_17

Angel Goñi-Moreno

NCL - SoC

angel.goni-moreno@ncl.ac.uk OP19_14

Andy Russell

NCL - GPS

andy.russell@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_48

OP19_49

Stuart Dunning

NCL - GPS

Stuart.Dunning@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_34

OP19_35

OP19_36

OP19_37

OP19_38

OP19_39

Zhenhong Li

NCL - SoE

Zhenhong.Li@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_12

Toby Hallam

NCL - SoE

toby.hallam@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_13

Paul Quinn

NCL - SoE

p.f.quinn@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_21

Hemantha Yeddu

NCL - SoE

hemanth.yeddu@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_20

Nigel Penna

NCL - SoE

nigel.penna@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_47

Jon Mills

NCL - SoE

jon.mills@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_56

Ross Stirling

NCL - SoE

ross.stirling@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_30

Claire Walsh

NCL - SoE

claire.walsh@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_51

OP19_54

OP19_40

Nathan Forsythe

NCL - SoE

nathan.forsythe@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_41

David Werner

NCL - SoE

david.werner@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_09

Caspar Hewett

NCL - SoE

caspar.hewett@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_17

Maria del Carmen Montero-Calasanz 

NCL - SNES

maria.montero-calasanz@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_44

Cees Van Der Land

NCL - SNES

cees.van.der.land@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_28

Ilias Kyriazakis

NCL - SNES

ilias.kyriazakis@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_11

Clare Fitzsimmons

NCL - SNES

clare.fitzsimmons@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_58

Geoffrey Abbott

NCL - SNES

geoffrey.abbott@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_31

OP19_43

Darren Evans

NCL - SNES

darren.evans@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_08

Lenka Frankova

NCL - SNES

lenka.frankova@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_60

James Guest

NCL - SoE

james.guest1@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_53

Anke Neumann

NCL - SoE

Anke.Neumann@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_04

David Graham

NCL - SoE

david.graham@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_15

Dilum Dissanayake

NCL - SoE

dilum.dissanayake@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_25

Stuart Edwards

NCL - SoE

stuart.edwards@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_50

Maxim Kapralov

NCL - SNES

maxim.kapralov@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_18

Magda Carr

NCL - MSP

magda.carr@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_03

Nick Parker

NCL - MSP

nick.parker@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_02

Antonia Carruthers

NCL - SNES

toni.carruthers@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_07

Jon Telling

NCL - SNES

jon.telling@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_10

Philip McGowan

NCL - SNES

philip.mcgowan@ncl.ac.uk 

OP19_29

Miguel Angel Morales Maqueda

NCL - SNES

Miguel.Morales-Maqueda@ncl.ac.uk

OP19_57

Matthew Perks

NCL - GPS

Matthew.Perks@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_22

Neil Ross

NCL - GPS

neil.ross@newcastle.ac.uk

OP19_42

 

Newcastle University Other

Name

Organisation

Email

ONE Planet Major Theme

 

ACADEMICS

 

 

David Manning

NCL- SNES

David.Manning@ncl.ac.uk

Earth resources

Martin Cooke

NCL- SNES

martin.cooke@newcastle.ac.uk

Earth resources

Richard Dawson

NCL- SoE

richard.dawson@ncl.ac.uk

Adaptation and resilience

Colin Davie

NCL- SNES

colin.davie@newcastle.ac.uk

Agriculture

Rachel Carr

NCL- Geography

Rachel.Carr@newcastle.ac.uk

CC

Andy Large

NCL- Geography

andy.large@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Andrew Henderson

NCL- Geography

andrew.henderson@newcastle.ac.uk

 

James Bathurst

NCL- SoE

james.bathurst@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Stuart Barr

NCL- SoE

stuart.barr@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Wen Xiao

NCL- SoE

Wen.Xiao@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Rachel Gaulton

NCL- SoE

rachel.gaulton@newcastle.ac.uk

 

John Gowing

NCL- SoE

john.gowing@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Jaime Amezaga

NCL- SoE

jaime.amezaga@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Adam Jarvis

NCL- SoE

adam.jarvis@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Phil James

NCL- SoE

philip.james@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Phil Moore

NCL- SoE

philip.moore@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Phillip Lord

NCL- SoC

phillip.lord@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Anil Namdeo

NCL- SoE

anil.namdeo@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Geoff Parkin

NCL- SoE

geoff.parkin@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Ian Head

NCL- SNES

ian.head@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Robert Edwards

NCL- SNES

Robert.Edwards@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Rob Goddard

NCL- SNES

rob.goddard@newcastle.ac.uk

Marine

Tom Curtis

NCL- SoE

Tom.Curtis@ncl.ac.uk

 

Elizabeth Heidrich

NCL- SoE

elizabeth.heidrich@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Russell Davenport

NCL- SoE

russell.davenport@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Julia Cooper

NCL-SNES           

Julia.cooper@ncl.ac.uk

agriculture

Elisa Lopez-Capel

NCL-SNES

Elisa.lopez-capel@ncl.ac.uk

Urban agriculture

Ankush Prashar

NCL-SNES

Ankush.prashar@ncl.ac.uk

Crop genetics

Darren Wilkinson

NCL-MSP

darren.wilkinson@ncl.ac.uk

 

Lee Fawcett

NCL-MSP

lee.fawcett@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Kevin Wilson

NCL-MSP

kevin.wilson@ncl.ac.uk

 

David Walshaw

NCL-MSP

david.walshaw@ncl.ac.uk

 

Andrew Baggaley

NCL-MSP

andrew.baggaley@ncl.ac.uk

 

Nick Cutler

NCL - GPS

Nick.Cutler@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Darrel Maddy

NCL - GPS

darrel.maddy@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Steve Juggins

NCL - GPS

stephen.juggins@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Emma Pearson

NCL - GPS

Emma.Pearson@newcastle.ac.uk

 

Maarten van Hardenbroek

NCL - GPS

maarten.vanhardenbroek@newcastle.ac.uk

 

 

Northumbria University

Name

Organisation

Email

Project

 

ACADEMICS

 

 

Ulrich Salzmann

UNN- Geography

ulrich.salzmann@unn.ac.uk 

OP19_23

OP19_24

Benjamin Brock

UNN- Geography

benjamin.brock@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_63

Abhishek Tiwary

UNN- Mechanical and Construction Engineering

abhishek.tiwary@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_45

David Pearce

UNN – Applied Sciences

david.pearce@northumbria.ac.uk‌

OP19_16

Jan De Rydt

UNN- Geography

jan.rydt@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_52

Matt Westoby

UNN- Geography

matt.westoby@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_06

Matthew Pound

UNN- Geography

matthew.pound@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_46

Michael Lim

UNN -  Mechanical & Construction Engineering

michael.lim@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_26

OP19_27

Nick Rutter

UNN- Geography

nick.rutter@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_01

Sebastian Rosier

UNN- Geography

sebastian.rosier@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_55

Vasile Ersek

UNN- Geography

vasile.ersek@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_59

William Roberts

UNN- Geography

william.roberts@northumbria.ac.uk

OP19_32

Darren Smith

UNN - Applied Sciences

darren.smith@northumbria.ac.uk

 

 

Northumbria University Other

Name

Organisation

Email

ONE Planet Major Theme

Alister Scott

UNN- Geography

alister.scott@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Human-environment interactions

Andrew Collins

UNN- Geography

andrew.collins@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Human-environment interactions

Bronwen Whitney

UNN- Geography

bronwen.whitney@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/ Palaeoenvironments

Catriona Fyffe

UNN- Geography

catriona.fyffe@northumbria.ac.uk

ESP/ Glacial & cryospheric systems

Emma Hocking

UNN- Geography

emma.hocking@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/ Palaeoenvironments

Helen M King

UNN- Geography

helen.m.king@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Human-environment interactions

Hilmar Gudmundsson

UNN- Geography

hilmar.gudmundsson@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/Climate modelling & processes

Holly East

UNN- Geography

holly.east@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/ Response of the ocean-atmosphere

Jane Entwistle

UNN- Geography

jane.entwistle@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Pollution and the water-food nexus

John Woodward

UNN- Geography

john.woodward@northumbria.ac.uk

ESP/ Glacial & cryospheric systems

Kate Winter

UNN- Geography

k.winter@northumbria.ac.uk

ESP/ Glacial & cryospheric systems

Leanne Wake

UNN- Geography

leanne.wake@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/Climate modelling & processes

Lesley Dunlop

UNN- Geography

lesley.dunlop@northumbria.ac.uk

CCC/ Palaeoenvironments

Michael Deary

UNN- Geography

michael.deary@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Pollution and the water-food nexus

Michael Jeffries

UNN- Geography

michael.jeffries@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Carbon Management

Paul Mann

UNN- Geography

paul.mann@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Carbon Management

Peter Glaves

UNN- Geography

peter.glaves@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Human-environment interactions

Samantha Jones

UNN- Geography

samantha.jones@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Human-environment interactions

Davide Motta

UNN -  Mechanical & Construction Engineering

davide.motta@northumbria.ac.uk

ESP/ Geohazards

John Dean

UNN – Applied Sciences

John.dean@northumbria.ac.uk

ANT/Pollution and the water-food nexus

Sebastian Breitenbach

UNN- Geography

   

Ola Kwiecien

UNN- Geography

   
Andrew Suggit UNN- Geography    
Mark Goddard UNN- Geography    
Miranda Prenergast-Miller UNN- Geography    
Joseph Graly UNN- Geography    
Marianne Haseloff UNN- Geography    
Craig Warren UNN -  Mechanical & Construction Engineering craig.warren@northumbria.ac.uk  
Adrian Clear UNN -  Computer and Information Sciences adrian.clear@northumbria.ac.uk  
Edward Fox UNN – Applied Sciences edward.fox@northumbria.ac.uk  
Li Zhang UNN -  Computer and Information Sciences li.zhang@northumbria.ac.uk  
Vartul Sangal UNN – Applied Sciences vartul.sangal@northumbria.ac.uk  
Giovanni Pesce UNN - Architecture and Built Environment giovanni.pesce@northumbria.ac.uk  
Kevin Muldoon-Smith UNN - Architecture and Built Environment k.muldoon-smith@northumbria.ac.uk