Picture Archive: Education

Click the picture to see the full size image.
The image will open in a new browser window.

Northumbria University's Ellison Quadrangle. As Newcastle Polytechnic, Northumbria was formed in 1969 through the merger of three local colleges: Rutherford College of Technology, the College of Art & Industrial Design, and the Municipal College of Commerce. The Polytechnic was awarded university status in 1992.

Image: Phil Thirkell 2008 (CC BY-NC)


(Lytebox viewer by Markus F. Hay, 2006-2012 CC BY)