Advisory group members

Advisory group members for whom we have permission to share details.


Current Role


Adedoyin Alao

GP/ Teaching Fellow


Hugh Alberti

Subdean for primary and community care

Newcastle University

Paul Baker

Deputy Postgraduate Dean for North West Deanery, academic lead for UKFPO Foundation School Directors

Heath Education England North West

Aileen Barrett

Health Professions Education Consultant.

Editor-in-Chief, The Clinical Teacher

Lighthouse Communications

Paul Blaylock

Deputy Postgraduate Dental Dean

Heath Education England North East and North Cumbria

Matthew Byrne

Academic Clinical Fellow


Richard Conn

Academic Clinical Lecturer/Specialty Trainee in Paediatrics

Queens University Belfast

Cath Exley

Dean of Population Health Sciences Institute

Newcastle University

Simon Fleming

Orthopaedic Registrar

PhD candidate in Medical Education

Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry

Kathryn Fox

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Restorative Dentistry

University of Liverpool 

Tom Gale

Professor of Medical Education.

Director of the Collaboration for the Advancement of Medical Education Research and Assessment [CAMERA].

Plymouth University

Julie Green

Professor of District Nursing.

Head of School of Nursing and Midwifery.

Keele University

Jane Luker

Postgraduate Dental Dean

Academic Lead Dental Dean for the UK Committee of Postgraduate Dental Deans and Directors (COPDEND) 

Heath Education England South West

Colin Macdougall

Professor; Head of Medical Education

University of Warwick

Zoe Marshman

Professor of Dental Public Health

Sheffield University

Karen Mattick

Professor of Medical Education

University of Exeter

Charlotte Minter

Senior Programme Manager, Infrastructure and Capacity Building Structures

NIHR Academy

Sandra Nicholson

Head of Centre of Medical Education.

Chair Association for the Study of Medical Education (ASME)

Queen Mary University of London

Timothy O'Brien

Clinical Associate Professor in Restorative Dentistry (Education)

Collaboration for the Advancement of Medical Education Research and Assessment [CAMERA])

Plymouth University

Alison Pooler

Senior lecturer.

Director of MSc Physician Associate Programme. Programme Lead for the FMHS Professional Doctorate

Keele University

Eliot Rees

NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow in General Practice.

Lecturer in Medical Education

University College London/

Keele University

Paul Tiffin

Reader in Psychometric Epidemiology

University of York/

Hull York Medical School

Kath Woolf

Associate Professor of Medical Education

University College London

Peter Yeates

Senior Lecturer in Medical Education Research

Keele University